Saturday, July 20, 2019

Awards presented at the Conference

The following awards were presented at the 2018 NZ Bird Conference in Waitangi:

  • Robert Falla Memorial Award:  David Melville 
  • A.T. Edgar Junior Award:  Eleanor Gunby
  • Edgar Junior Award:  George Hobson
  • Notornis Student Award:  Lauren Little
  • Notornis New Author Award:   Ann-Kathrin Schlesselmann
  • Conference Student Talk Award:  Rebecca French
  • Conference Student Poster Award:   Lyndsay Rankin
  • Conference People’s Poster Choice Award:   Megan Friesen

The region with the highest increase in members in 2017 was Otago - thanks to the hard work of Mary Thompson and her team!